think, that you commit error..

Category: DEFAULT

Towards The Skies - The Gods (2) - Genesis (Vinyl, LP, Album)

06.09.2019 Arashisar 8 Comments

Download Towards The Skies - The Gods (2) - Genesis (Vinyl, LP, Album)

Label: Columbia - SCX 6286 • Format: Vinyl LP, Album, Stereo, Repress • Country: UK • Genre: Rock • Style: Pop Rock, Prog Rock


Tia Juana - Bix Beiderbecke - Volume 1 - 1924-1926 - Complete Edition (CD), Cant Get Away - Third Eye Blind - Out Of The Vein (CD, Album), Take The Rock, Gene Pitney - The Fabulous Gene Pitney (Vinyl, LP), Autentikus Fos - Various - Fresh Raps 2 (File, MP3), White Skull - Under This Flag (CD, Album), Cant You Hear Me Calling, Caroline - Ben Pollack And His Pick-A-Rib Boys - Cant You Hear Me Calling,, Csak Akkor - Various - Fresh Raps 2 (File, MP3), Cold Gin - Kiss - Kiss My Ass - Alive Worldwide ´97 (CD, Album), Various - Buddha And Bonsai Vol. 2 China (CD), Blues Power - Leon Russell - Live At The Eagles Auditorium 1969 (CDr) Let Me Be The One (Instrumental Version)

8 thoughts on “ Towards The Skies - The Gods (2) - Genesis (Vinyl, LP, Album) ”

  1. Arashikus says:
    Reissue. The Gods were the musical launching pad for Uriah Heep members Ken Hensley and Lee Kerslake and 'Genesis' was their first studio LP, originally issued by Columbia Records in the album's ten tracks have now been joined by four bonus cuts that feature both sides of the bands ultra rare 45's 'Baby's Rich' and 'Hey Bulldog' and come in the original Hipgnosis designed sleeve/5(8).
  2. Tacage says:
    The band played an imaginative amalgam of psychedelia and progressivism. Tracks like "Towards The Skies" and "Time And Eternity" from their album Genesis are full of heavy ploughing Hammond organ and distorted guitar riffs and Ken Hensley's unique and rather dramatic vocals add a .
  3. Kekinos says:
    The Gods' debut album was the sound of a band capturing the transition of British psychedelia into more ostentatious progressive hard rock. Ken Hensley's heavy Hammond organ was the center of their sound, and both that and the sometimes overbearing vibrato vocals pointed toward the less psychedelic sounds he and drummer Lee Kerslake would pursue in Uriah Heep.
  4. Muzragore says:
    The Gods: Joe Konas, Lee Kerslake, John Glascock, Ken HensleyWith Lake leaving in the summer of to form King Crimson (and later Emerson, Lake & Palmer), John Glasscock returned to the lineup and the band released the album Genesis (SCX ), now an £85 collectors item, and the single "Baby's Rich" / "Somewhere In The Street" (DB
  5. Mikacage says:
    16 rows · Jul 31,  · referencing Genesis, LP, Album, Mono, SX I have Sort of wanted to /5().
  6. Vilmaran says:
    Oct 06,  · Genesis is the debut album by the British band The Gods. The LP was recorded in and released that same year. Side one 1. "Towards The Skies" (Konas) – 2.
  7. Gardami says:
    BRIEF SUMMARYThis is a compilation taken from The Gods first 2 albums (‘Genesis’ and ‘To Samuel a son’), plus the addition of a few singles/’B’ sides from the period – The band of Ken Hensley (keyboards), Lee Kerslake (drums), Joe Konas (lead guitar) and John Glasscock (Bass) were to go onto greater things, with the exception of their main songwriter (Konas) who became.
  8. Voodoonris says:
    Genesis is the debut album by the British band The Gods who featured Ken Hensley and Lee Kerslake (later of Uriah Heep) and John Glascock (later of Jethro Tull). The LP originally was recorded and released in by EMI’s Columbia label in the UK and the cover of the original sleeve artwork which was designed by Hipgnosis. This release uses the original mono version on heavyweight.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Blogger WordPress Theme By Themesglance